How to set up a Re-consent campaign

Note: This guide applies to accounts operating within the EU, with the Triggerbee Consent addon.

If you are missing consent (according to GDPR) on your subscribers (or "known visitors" as we say in Triggerbee terms, this guide will show you how to set up a Re-consent campaign on your website.

1

Navigate to Widgets, choose your layout and template you want for your widget. 

2

Enter your content. Your purpose with the re-consent should be very clear to the visitor.

Example copy: 

"Hi, there! We need your consent. Since May 25th, 2018, the EU's General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) is valid, which requires your consent for us to communicate with you and store your data. That's why we're going straight on with this important question: Do you want to keep reading our newsletter and other nice stuff? Then open our new policy below, read carefully and then click 'I agree'." 

3

Edit the form in your widget, to only include the Email option. 

4

Activate the Consent & privacy policy information in the widget if not already activated. Make sure to also activate the "Require the user to accept with checkbox."

5

In the When to Show section, choose to repeat the widget after x number of page views (for example, 5).

6

In Audience, select "Show only for known visitors". 

7

For the next step, you would want to make sure that the visitors that have already given their consent won't get the re-consent widget. To do this, simply exclude the visitors with the goal "Gave Consent" by adding the goal under "Visitors without the goal". 

8

Now you're ready to publish your re-consent widget! This is what the end result could look like: 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback! Please reach out to support@triggerbee.com if there's anything you'd like to add. There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us